I will Fix You.

Every time I listen to the song Fix You I end up crying. I just love the way it takes over me. Breaking me up while listening to it. And people still don’t believe in the power of music and a good writing. The lyric is so amazing on its own by herself that is impressive. I have been there far too long. Still I don’t get over this phase of trying to fix myself and I just can’t. That is what makes me cry all the time when alone. Alone I break. I might seem tough to some people but i am not even strong. I sometimes wish I could run and don’t stop running. Other days I wish I could cry a river and by doing so everything would go away. But no nothing happens, nothing works. Meh!

It should be illegal to write a song this good. It should be. I always liked Coldplay but with this one they nearly kill me. Then you see the video he stars walking around randomly then you get to see him face this crowd in a concert with all this lights and the people screaming. The feelings get all fucked up when this one comes up in my Zune. Besides Today is raining since early in the afternoon. Cloudy all day. Just the perfect timing to come up and push the human button in me. Reminds me that I am still alive that I still have a heart and a soul. That I can’t do things by myself and that I need people to help me on the healing/fixing issue.

When you try your best, but you don’t succeed
When you get what you want, but not what you need
When you feel so tired, but you can’t sleep
Stuck in reverse

And the tears come streaming down your face
When you lose something you can’t replace
When you love someone, but it goes to waste
Could it be worse?

Lights will guide you home
And ignite your bones
And I will try to fix you

And high up above or down below
When you’re too in love to let it go
But if you never try you’ll never know
Just what you’re worth

Alone I break trying to fix myself. I just need someone to tell me I will fix you. Would you fix me?

2 thoughts on “I will Fix You.

  1. Me gusta muchisimo esta canción, a pesar de que no creo en “fixing”, sino en pensamiento positivo, que acaba atrayendo lo que necesitamos.

    Por cierto, ya estoy de vuelta con el blog, este verano me he casado, las vacaciones…y sin tiempo para nada!Gracias por seguir aquí.
    Un abrazo

  2. te casastes 0_0!!! ohhh! pues felicidades mija. Y pues si claro que sigo espero que si sigas por aaca ya hacias falta.

    Lo de fixing es solo un decir aveces necesitamos personas que nos ayuden a desarrollar el pensamiento positivo y terminan ayudandonos a arreglarnos😀

Leave a Reply

