About: Soaps

You might be wondering… Why a post about soaps? Why?

The answer is I don’t know it keeps you clean and smell good most of them and well why not write about them if we used them everyday. If you don’t use it everyday well you should. People around you will be happier when you start using them. It is a health issue you know. Soaps have many functions but my favorite and I think that the most important is merely to keep us clean, smell good, make you happy while you take a shower and perhaps relax for a while from all the daily stress.

Anyways I love soaps. I go around places looking for soaps with good scents and that will make feel good while and after showering. My favorite ones have Oatmeal, honey, lavender, milk and well god scents. I will do a list of the soaps I have been using this past few months. Yes I have used them. I enjoy every one of them and you can find them around the stores. I think all of them are under the 7$ except for the Neutrogena one [i know it is more or could be more]. Some you can find them online [except for the Old Navy one ONLY available in stores].

This vegetable-based treatment bar is specially formulated with loofah fibers – a natural exfoliant – to gently scrub away dead skin and other surface impurities. A hint of honey soothes the senses and natural colloidal o atmeal soothes the skin -while the loofah unclogs pores- allowing skin to breathe freely, naturally.

My Note: I Use this more for the face and to shave legs. It fades quickly and you will see the oatmeal on your skin. Feel the exfoliating sensation and all.

English Lavender Soap Yardley London 
[1.19$ Walgreens]

From the experts in lavender since 1770, these high quality, triple-milled soaps are a favourite. Lather all over to leave your skin clean, fresh and gently scent.

My Note: I just love the lavender scent it leaves on my skin. My grandma used this. So it haves a sentimental value too. Reminds me of her.

Neutrogena Rainbath Refreshing Shower and Bath Gel  
8$ – 9$ [depends on size it comes bigger :D]

Neutrogena® Rainbath® Shower and Bath Gel cleans, softens and conditions skin without a heavy leave-behind residue. Your skin is left in better condition – feeling smooth, soft and renewed. The fragrant blend of spices, fruits and herbs provides a clean burst that awakens your senses and refreshes your entire body.

My Note: Amazing for shaving your legs, trust me on this. Also feels incredibly good and the scent is great. warm water does wonders with this pretty relaxing.

Old Navy Soaps 
[2 x 5$ / Not available online ONLY in stores]

8 different scents (including Clean Musk, Vanilla, Pear, Peony, and Green Tea) paraded as soap, candles, lotion and reed diffusers. The packaging is BEAUTIFUL. Each scent has its own unique black and white pattern accented by a single color. [+ info here & here / photo from here ]

My Note:
I loved the packing first then the soap after using it. Great soaps. Very fresh good scents leaves skin soft.

Leave a Reply

