Big Love & Lies

Tonight starts Big Love third season. I have to admit that I am not a big hardcore fan but I do enjoy watching it. HBO is the channel responsible for all this Big Love madness. If you want more info about it and the story you can go [here] and read it so you get a total clue of what is going on.

So HBO made this great trailer of the new season and I can tell it will be so much better than the others since there were so man things hanging loose between some characters. It was about time it started. When I first saw the trailer I was blown away by the soundtrack of it. I never heard that song before. I asked to a few people but no one answered. Then I went directly to the HBO/Big Love page and saw again the trailer but this time I could stop it and check on the lyrics.

Guess what? I found it. The song name is Lies and is performed by The Black Keys. I never knew they existed. Now I am totally happy they do. Love they jazzy/blues feeling on them. They have 7 albums but this song is part of Attack and Release the one released in 2008. If you haven’t heard them then you should. You totally should.

Here are the video of the trailer, the song and the lyrics to this great song. Enjoy!



Lies
by The Black Keys
Songwriters: Auerbach, Daniel Quine; Carney, Patrick James

Said the moon was ours Yeah
Said the moon was ours

The hell with the day
The sunlight is always
Gonna take love away
Brings up suspicions
And alibies But I can see blue
Tear-blinded eyes Lies, lies, lies
Ohh, lies

I got a stone Where my heart should be
I got a stone Where my heart should be
And nothing I do
Will make you love me

I’d leave this time Break all my ties
Be no more Use for any disguise
Lies, lies, lies
Ohh, lies

I wanna die Without pain
I wanna die Oh, without pain
All this deception I just can’t maintain
The sun, moon The stars in the sky
It’d hurt me too bad If you said goodbye
Lies, lies, lies
Ohh, lies

4 thoughts on “Big Love & Lies

  1. Hey thanks for the note. I just fixed the issue. hope this one works well😀

    I check the video and it seems it was working but I just looked for another one and just posted the song.

    again Thanks for the visit.

  2. Hey thanks for the note. I just fixed the issue. hope this one works well😀

    I check the video and it seems it was working but I just looked for another one and just posted the song.

    again Thanks for the visit.

Leave a Reply

