From shirt to pillow.

IMG_9471
IMG_9458b
So I had this shirt that was black with magenta stripes on it. I never got to wear the shirt cause it didnt fit me as planned. I have been seen this lately a lot on the handmade sites so I decided to give it a try.
Rather than throwing it away I was about to make a tote bag with it but then decided I wanted a decorative pillow. So here you have it the Golden Tree pillow. It measures 23in wide x 13in tall. All hand sew and I painted the tree with metallic gold acrylic. On the back it haves some nice button that you can actually unbutton but it is mostly for decor. Hope you like it.
If you are interested on taking this awesome trendy pillow home you can check it out on the shop.

Leave a Reply

