Phones, Twitter, Pets and Me.

I will talk about some subjects like twitter, phones and pets. Yes they all have something in common.. that is me.

  1. Twitter DOS & naps
    Yesterday as we all now know twitter went down of service for some hours. I dont know how many but some say that two hours. Anyways that aint important. The thing is that I never ever in my life have taken a nap. Well maybe when I was back in kindergarden i did took naps. Never been a nap person I should but no I am not. So what to do when twitter is down… nap. Yes I took a nap. I just noticed that Söndag was sleeping on mah bed [as always] and I decided to join her and I crashed there. Then when I woke up I was proud of myself I just had a nap. It felt great. I hope twitter crashes more often so it gets me on the getting a nap mode again.

    I know it shouldn’t take twitter to fail for me to take a nap but it worked. People on the networks went crazy trying to log in to twitter. It was like mayhem even the news reported this like a breaking news. A couple of months ago NO ONE cared about twitter but celebrities rolled in and now everyone haves one. All the twitter applications didnt even worked. It was like many said the end of the world. That is even hilarious. Just because twitter went down people went crazy I don’t even want to imagine them when on a real crisis. Geez.. ! Makes you wonder of the human capability to survive now days.

  2.  Ouh! the price of staying connected.
    To make things “worst” my mobile phone screen aint working. I own a HTC Touch that for a few days was giving me “problems” with the screen but yesterday it totally stopped working. Now I have to go to Sprint and see what they can do for mah mobile phone. I am paying the guarantee thing but I think that they will drop the refurbished crap all over this issue. Meaning I might have to spend $50 – $75 that I could totally use on my next week vacations. Ouh! the price of staying connected.

    Also my dad tried to “fix” the phone line of the house but he just messed it up. Now the wireless phone dont work. We have an old phone so that is our salvation but I cant hear it so I made the proper calls to the people that actually need to know about the ruin line and told them to call mah sister in case of an emergency cause with no house phone or mobile phone I like cant be reached. Ouh! the price of staying connected.

  3. Pet Vactions, Expences & Hotels.
    Jet Blue and all the major airlines charge $100 taking your pet with your each way. You also have to take some important papers with you. Go to your vet doc tell him you are traveling with your pet and he will do the honors of making that possible. I cant afford that shit. Cool! Well I was about to leave my baby alone by herself. But now thanks to my beloved grandmother that offered to pay her stay if a found a good place. God I always loved her and I never expected of her to do this for me but it seems that she loves Söndag too much. That makes me happy and sad at the same time. Grandma had a dog named Chispi and he died on an car accident. Someone killed him. So I think that is why she is so attached to her.

    Anyways I found a good place near my home. It is called Clinica Veterinaria Villamar in Isla Verde. They will charge me $10 the night and I have to bring her food. I will be out for 16 days so it will be $160 her stay. Which it might seem not so different but if you think about it you will see it is a huge difference. Travel was $100 each way and I’ve to buy food, litter, etc so in total it could turn out to be like $300 easily. Hey you never know, right. Well thats the deal she is happy I am happy Grandma wont be worried so we hit the jackpot.

Leave a Reply

