Update: The Desk

Yeah! Another update on the Room View but this time is only on the desk that I got the other day. It came out pretty well way better than expected.
I painted the desk all black but the paint came out… don’t know why. Anyways I had a plan B in case the paint didn’t work. I use a damask print gift wrap that I had -the same I used for the door-. That work perfectly. I also used some scrap paper to coordinate it wit the gift wrap on some parts of the desk. I also use black contact paper for the keyboard part and for the CPU unit area. Since I have a laptop I am using that part for storage.
It took a while but then again it was all worth it. Here are some pictures of the before and after. Hope you like it. Ouh! In case you are wondering… I got the giftwrap at Kmart here on PR, the scrapbook paper [polka dots] I got it at Michaels in Florida. To stick everything together I used 3M Super 77 Multipurpose Adhesive which is totally awesome.

 

Leave a Reply

