The fall of pop.

Just watched This is it. You know the movie of the rehearsal of Michael Jackson concerts that he sadly never did. After watching it this song Man in the mirror is the one they use to close or wrap up the whole ‘documentary’ great song to wrap it up.

Anyways I want to share this cause this young modern artist today all say they love Michael and consider him an icon but I think that none really get what he was trying to do. We all know him as the King of POP but I am sure that he wouldn’t like half of the Pop artist now days. Most of them just ‘write’ or ‘sing’ just for the sake of money making and branding. Michael had all this people not because he was gorgeous, not because he was sexy he had all that because his songs were meaningful, easy to relate to them, they touched peoples hearts, minds and had a message must of them a social message [from love and fight racism to save the planet]. Even with all the money he made you could see his humbleness. Something kids today gotta learn.

That I think that was the huge difference between the King of Pop and now days misguided children/clowns of pop. And yes he was a money making maching I wont lie on that but he did it with class and he actually had talent. I just wonder if Britney, Lady Gaga, Beyonce, Justin Biebier [whatever his name is] or any of this modern singers can pull out a show like the ones he did and keep people enjoying their music for the next 30 years. I am really sad cause I can’t say there are good singers out there. Music as art haves a purpose of expressing yourself and what you believe in, to demand and deliver a message to and for the people. That is the only way people can connect to a song, painting or artist.
I wonder if any of this kids could come up with some lines like the ones on the song Man in the mirror. Well I doubt it. I know this is another generation and all but if todays pop artist singers are the mold for future generations I sadly have to say that we are totally FUCKED UP then and we have no hope. The real people with talent are dying or not on the radio anymore they are hiding underground keeping things real cause the mainstream is carrying a heavy contaminated current to the rivers of people.

Watch and learn how things should be done kids.

I’m gonna make a change, for once in my life
It’s gonna feel real good, gonna make a difference
Gonna make it right…

As I, turn up the collar on my favorite winter coat

This wind is blowin’ my mind
I see the kids in the street, with not enough to eat
Who am I, to be blind? Pretending not to see their needs
A summer’s disregard, a broken bottle top
And a one man’s soul
They follow each other on the wind ya’ know
‘Cause they got nowhere to go
That’s why I want you to know

I’m starting with the man in the mirror

I’m asking him to change his ways
And no message could have been any clearer
If you wanna make the world a better place

18 thoughts on “The fall of pop.

Leave a Reply

