Dad in Vietnam.

My dad in Vietnam., originally uploaded by Reavel.

This veterans day I salute my father and my grandparents that were veterans. My mom’s dad went to WWI and my dad’s dad went to WWII (actually he didn’t departed cause the war ended the week he was due to depart). After my dad finished his days at Vietnam he stayed on the National Guard.
Even after all this years he still remembers the good times and bad times. Every time he encounters other Vietnam Vets he talks to them and well I kind of enjoy seen him talking with other people of that time. They laugh get all serious sad but they always seem to have something in common.
Well congrats to all veterans in this day. I respect you and thanks for all your sacrifice. I am totally proud of my dad been on the ARMY. Still today he loves the ARMY. Be all you ca be.

Leave a Reply

