Heavy in Your Arms

Hello!
I am still around but taking a long vacation from everything internet. Taking some time to watch TV [just became addicted to Korean dramas and movies… go figure] and do actually nothing. Sounds strange but yes. I am totally stock in everything. Perhaps I will return someday to my internet lifestyle… perhaps I wont. After been so much time away it doesn’t seem like I am needed or miss here either so why push it. Will post whenever I feel like it or whatever.

For now just enjoy this song until next time. I just felt like I had to share this song with you guys. If you have not heard this song before you should it is quite amazing also read the lyrics in case you miss something while you are on the trip of the song. I do recommend to get Florence + The Machine music. This song was featured on Twilight: Eclipse OST… but that is the best thing that Twilight haves the Soundtracks the rest doesn’t actually matter. All of the saga soundtracks are way too good for the movies.

Song: Heavy in Your Arms
Artist: Florence + The Machine
CD: The Twilight Saga: Eclipse OST

I was a heavy heart to carry
My beloved was weighed down
My arms around his neck
My fingers laced to crown.

I was a heavy heart to carry
My feet dragged across ground
And he took me to the river
Where he slowly let me drown

My love has concrete feet
My love’s an iron ball
Wrapped around your ankles
Over the waterfall

I’m so heavy, heavy
Heavy in your arms
I’m so heavy, heavy
Heavy in your arms

And is it worth the wait
All this killing time?
Are you strong enough to stand
Protecting both your heart and mine?

Who is the betrayer?
Who’s the killer in the crowd?
The one who creeps in corridors
And doesn’t make a sound

My love has concrete feet
My love’s an iron ball
Wrapped around your ankles
Over the waterfall

My love has concrete feet
My love’s an iron ball
Wrapped around your ankles
Over the waterfall

I’m so heavy, heavy
Heavy in your arms
I’m so heavy, heavy
So heavy in your arms

This will be my last confession
I love you never felt like any blessing
(Ohhhh)
Whispering like it’s a secret
Only to condemn the one who hears it
With a heavy heart

Heavy heavy i’m so heavy in your arms
(i’m so) Heavy heavy i’m so heavy in your arms
(i’m so) Heavy heavy i’m so heavy in your arms
(i’m so) Heavy heavy i’m so heavy in your arms

I was a heavy heart to carry
my beloved was weighed down
My arms around his neck
My fingers laced to crown

I was a heavy heart to carry
But he never let me down
When he had me in his arms
My feet never touched the ground

I’m so heavy, heavy in your arms.

Heavy, i’m so heavy in your arms.

3 thoughts on “Heavy in Your Arms

Leave a Reply

