The Day Before

Been listening to Nell’s new album Slip Away. Actually to this song from that album. I have the rest of the album but I haven’t listen it completely. Shame on me. I know it is good I don’t doubt that but I will give it a break this week. Below is the gorgeous video. Also the lyrics in english are on the video and well written below too. I hope you like it as much as I do.

[ENGLISH]
At first, it was really hard
I couldn’t acknowledge it so it was torturous
But after I accepted it
Now it’s just so sad
Actually, it’s like this –
what use is it to hold onto something that is scattering?
Only the heart will hurt more
But I wonder,
what is the purpose of living like this?

At first, I hated you a lot
I cried a lot too
But after being like that for a while,
I wondered what in the world I was doing

Actually, it’s like this –
what use is it to hold onto something that is scattering?
Only the heart will hurt more
But again I wonder,
what is the purpose of living like this?

I wonder if we’re sometimes standing in the same memory
I wonder if sometimes, time has stopped for you too

How about this break up? Is it withstandable?
Was the pain a bit less since you were ready?

How about love? Is it doable again?
Actually, I’m like this — I’m just afraid

This is all that I can say

Thinking hard about it alone, the words that let you go
It won’t ever reach you — the words that let you go.


[ROMANIZED]
cheoeumen manhido himdeureotji
injeonghal su eobseo goerowotji
hajiman badadeurigo nani,
ijen geuge neomu seulpeun geoji
sasireun geurae.
heuteo jineunde butjaba mwohae
maeumman deo apeuge
geunde ireoke sarajineun ge
eotteon uimiga itneun geonga sipginhae

cheoeumen wonmangdo manhi haetji.
ulgido cham manhi ureosseotji
geunde gyesog geureoke itda boni
ige mwohaneun jisinga sipeun geoji

sasireun geurae.
heuteo jineunde butjaba mwohae
maeumman deo apeuge
geunde ireoke sarajineun ge
tto eotteon uimiga itneun geonga sipginhae

gakkeumssigeun gateun gieog soge seoitneunji
neoui sigan yeogsi ttaeron meomchwo beorineunji

ibyeoreun eottae. gyeondyeojil manhae
junbihan mankeum eotteon apeumdo deol hae?

sarangeun eottae. dasi hal manhae
sasil nan geurae. geujeo duryeobgiman hae

This is all that I can say

honja doenoe eoboneun neol bonaeneun geu mal
neoegen dahji anheul neol bonaeneun geu mal

Leave a Reply

