NYC Summer 2012

Yes I am in NYC with my family. You know some family quality time was needed so we escaped to New York. Today I went to Korea Town. It is amazing. Sadly thanks to all the excitement and trying to get myself together I couldn’t take a lot of pictures at Korean Town. Hopefully I’ll go there again next week.  Its been a long while since I posted photos so this feels nice to do. I took all this photos with my Samsung S II Epic Touch 4G so I hope you enjoy them. I didn’t retouched any of them.
Places I went to at Korean Town were The Face Shop (got some cool face masks that works wonders), HMart (korean supermarket they have EVERYTHING), Koryo Bookstore (they had a great collection of the latest kpop music, dramas and books) and another place that I went but didn’t get to actually try was Food Gallery 32. This food gallery place haves around 3 floors just of mini restaurants dedicated to Korean food. I wanted to try it but I have to go with someone that is willing to try the food. LOL!
After we actually “passed by” Korea Town (wish I stayed longer) we went to KyoChon Chicken (best chicken wings EVER and awesome place to just hang out) and had some lunch. I loved the place. I ordered some wings and soda all for $30 and all three of us ate. Also I got a Super Junior poster because I spent $30 there. LOL! So that was cool cause I had to spend the money anyways if I wanted to eat. Done with the food and off to Empire State Building we went. $23 dollars well spent. Loved it. If you have not done this please do it on your next visit to NY. Great photos a little windy but you will see so many different people up and that alone is awesome. No regret there. After all this walking we headed back to our point of origin and the day was almost over.

Oh! One thing the Manhattan Mall is HUGE and underground it haves like 4 floors (I don’t know) and only two of them are on the street level. Once you go there you will understand what I mean. Most of the exits will take you to the subway. Quite convenient still with so many stores around it I don’t understand why is a mall there.

 

 

  

  

One thought on “NYC Summer 2012

Leave a Reply

