Thank You. I used to like a really cool person.

 

This are some screen shots of A Gentleman’s Dignity Ep.14 almost at the end of it. 
I’ll try to don’t give spoilers. Anyways the conversation goes like this:

Tae San: I just wanted to say anything for you
Seo Yi Soo: Thank You. I used to like a really cool person.
Tae San: It was an honor.

So a little back story on the conversation. At the beginning of the drama Seo Yi Soo was madly  in love with Tae San. As the drama moves on she falls for Do Jin who is one of Tae San best friends (not picture above). Seo Yi Soo and Do Jin end up breaking up because of some issues he needs to work out. (if you see the drama you will understand). 

Tae San and Seo Yi Soo at this point haven’t talked at all about their “feelings” (even when at this point everybody in the drama found out… they didn’t talk about it on their own they just moved on). The thing is that Tae San went to find her to cheer her up or well check up on her  to know who she was dealing with the break up since he knows his best friend Do Jin is not doing well  without her but felt it was the right thing to do at the moment.
After they have their chat Tae San just tells her that he wanted to be there for her. Seo Yi Soo says  “Thank You. I used to like a really cool person” and he replies “It was an honor“.

Now… my personal take on this conversation…
I wonder if many of us would have said the same. Wah “I used to like a really cool person” that even when he didn’t like me he still cares for me and the friendship we have. Also he says “It was an honor“. He is finally acknowledging and accepting the feelings that she once had for him and he is there for her as she was many times for him (before even knowing about her feelings towards him).
I don’t know that made me think. Like yes even when we don’t like somebody if we find out they like us we should acknowledge them as a person that takes time to know us, care for us and maybe they even know us better than we know ourselves. I am not talking about stalker, crazy bitches and crazy people that go all berserk
It is a drama I might be getting carried away… I know it is just a story scripted and acted but wouldn’t it be nice if everyone dealt with this issues this way. We do the same when we read books study the characters and stuff … so deal with it. I felt this little conversation was really important for both them. I wonder if in reality are we even able to say this to someone we once liked/loved? Could we really say have a conversation like this?

Leave a Reply

