My Home…

A few years ago I was looking up for quotes related to home or house’cause I wanted to do something for my living room but not your regular Carry On poster or whatever. I found this awesome quote by Michel Eyquem de Montiagne and I knew it was the right one and that it could start a conversation with visitors. 
I’m not going to lie to you. I had no idea who Michel was but with google to the rescue as always I found out he is considered the father of essays… gladly I never had to do one but reading his bio he made a lot of changes to what essays used to be as a writing form and even after his works where published  he manage that people recognized it as a literary form. So yeah he did lots of interesting things back in 1580. He had an interesting life…and yes a lot of wars.

Leave a Reply

